Forum Index


Support myDVDEdit

Register Register
Log in Log in

Search Search
FAQ FAQ



--- Links ---
MacEtVideo
VideoHelp
Forum Mac-Video
 
Fixing order of iDVD menu
Forum Index -> Questions
Reply to topic
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
sbeatty
New Member
New Member   



Joined: 25 Sep 2008
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Thu 25 Sep 2008, 23:44 Reply with quote

Hello!
Beginners question...

I found this great post oulining how to use myDVDEdit to fix the navigation of menu buttons created by iDVD (I'm using iDVD 5.0.1).

http://forums.macosxhints.com/showthread.php?t=73126

I followed everything step-by-step, making all the corrections I want, and when I "Test in DVD Player" in myDVDedit everything is fixed and works great. (Changed color of links, and corrected navigation order.)

However, when I make a disk image from the Video_TS folder (using DVD imager) and burn the disk, none of my changes are burned to the disk. (Still broken navigation problem.) It checked to make sure myDVDedit is Saving the changes, and it appears to be working. If I close and reopen the folder I edited, everything still works.

It seems like I'm missing a step in the burning process. Any tips would be greatly appreciated!!

*I also tried using Roxio Toast to burn a video disk (DVD) but it won't even start to burn.

Thanks!
Shawn
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jerome
Administrator
Administrator   



Joined: 18 Jul 2005
Posts: 466
Location: France

PostPosted: Fri 26 Sep 2008, 12:57 Reply with quote

Did you check the burned DVD ?
Open the DVD VIDEO_TS folder with myDVDEdit. You should have a Read Only warning but it's not a problem. Then check if your changes are present or not.

Jerome
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
sbeatty
New Member
New Member   



Joined: 25 Sep 2008
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Fri 26 Sep 2008, 15:28 Reply with quote

Thanks for the quick response! Seems to be working after all.

I checked the burned DVD like you said, and everything is correct. I also tried the DVD on a TV and it worked. (also tried on another Mac, and it worked fine.) There must be some kind of cache thing happening in DVD player on my computer because it shows the old menu ONLY on my computer. Very weird.

Thanks!
Shawn
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Forum Index -> Questions Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2018 phpBB Group