Forum Index


Support myDVDEdit

Register Register
Log in Log in

Search Search
FAQ FAQ



--- Links ---
MacEtVideo
VideoHelp
Forum Mac-Video
 
DL Break Point - Problem/Question
Forum Index -> Questions
Reply to topic
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
AAzz44
New Member
New Member   



Joined: 06 Sep 2007
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Thu 06 Sep 2007, 22:07 Reply with quote

I've been having some problems with my DL DVD's. My customers are saying that the show freezes at the DL Break Point.

I have been using DVD SP 3 to do my Authoring. I recently downloaded myDVDedit to take a look at the projects.

I noticed that some of the Chapters are marked as "Seamless" and others are not.
The Chapter point used for my Break Point is not marked as "Seamless" which is the way I thought it should be. However, why are some marked and others not?

Also, if i use this program as an editor before running my projects to DLT, how do I go about this? Can I make the changes in myDVDEdit, than open the project in DVDSP and than burn the DLT?

Thanks,
Mike A.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jerome
Administrator
Administrator   



Joined: 18 Jul 2005
Posts: 466
Location: France

PostPosted: Fri 07 Sep 2007, 13:27 Reply with quote

The cell after the DL Break Point MUST NOT be Seamless.
It cannot be. On break point, the video décoder must be stopped.

Same thing after commands, so the next cell after a cell command cannot be seamless.

You could change this option but you cannot open DVD files in DVDSP.

I think it's more a problem with your DVD disk. some are better then others.

Jerome
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Windsor
Advanced Member
Advanced Member   



Joined: 12 May 2006
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Fri 21 Mar 2008, 01:29 Reply with quote

Jerome:
In one of the forum discussions, someone said that I could fast forward the DVD player of the Mac (scan rate 32) to see where the ripped movie would stop, so that when I burn a DVD, the spot that the scanning stopped, it will stop on the DVD, too. I was just watching The Kite Runner, and at the 1:58:06 time, the screen froze, and did not go forward. So, this is the place the burnt DVD would or will stop. My question is, then how can I solve this problem. Now that I know where the freezing point will be.

By the way, I was watching In the Valley of Elah, and the DVD froze somewhere in the second third time of the movie. When I checked the DVD Player in my Mac, and scanned it at 32 rate. That frozen spot in the DVD did not happen in the computer, and the whole movie was scanned flawlessly. I guess it's the DVD (the media). But what about the first problem, before burning the DVD, now that I know where the freezing spot is (or will be) what can I do with this information?

Thanks
Windsor
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jerome
Administrator
Administrator   



Joined: 18 Jul 2005
Posts: 466
Location: France

PostPosted: Fri 21 Mar 2008, 21:52 Reply with quote

It's look like an encoding problem.

I'm not sure but if you freeze with your DVD player and not with the computer, may be it's because the video stream buffer is overflow.

In this case, the only solution is to reencode.

Jerome
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Windsor
Advanced Member
Advanced Member   



Joined: 12 May 2006
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Mon 24 Mar 2008, 06:59 Reply with quote

And what about the freeze in the computer, before burning the DVD? What shall I do with that movie? Should I re-rip it (with MTR) and run myDVDEdit for chapter title and possible corrections that myDVDEdit does the minute I open the Video_TS file?

About your suggestion, that I need to reencode, do you mean I have to burn another DVD? Or run MTR again, and then the myDVDEdit, etc. and then burn the DVD?

Windsor
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jerome
Administrator
Administrator   



Joined: 18 Jul 2005
Posts: 466
Location: France

PostPosted: Mon 24 Mar 2008, 13:23 Reply with quote

If it's a VOB data problem, myDVDEdit will not help you.
May be if you rip the DVD again the result will be better but I dont think so.
You should try DVD2OneX that will reencode the DVD if you ask for a different DVD size.

Jerome
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Forum Index -> Questions Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2018 phpBB Group